Herbal Extracts For Great Hair

Locks of Love Aviano 3

Locks of Love Aviano 3 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Herbal extracts are very popular to most people because they support the body’s natural healing in many illnesses. Herbal extracts became popular because they are cheaper and are most of the time available at no cost.

Most herbal plants can be seen anywhere in your surrounding. You may also ask from your neighbors to give you a few stalks or leaves if he has the herbal plant that you need. Possibly you have herbs in your backyard and may pick all you need. It is surely affordable compared to those remedies that you buy from many drug stores and markets.

It is much better, before trying any herbal remedy, to ask the advice from health professionals. For instance, your problem is loss of hair, you have to see a doctor to verify the real cause of your hair loss problem. The doctor would then advise you the necessary thing that you may do. He will examine your scalp and advice you to undergo some laboratory procedures and prescribe medicine if you need them. It is important to see a doctor for you to know the real cause of your hair loss. It might be because you may have a serious illness like cancer. A patient with cancer after undergoing chemotherapy automatically suffers from hair loss. Losing hair is an issue that adults should worry about. Hair loss may also result from an imbalanced diet or any inappropriate hair styling.

Most people believe that herbs can do wonders in healing any illnesses. A lot of people rely on using these herbal medicines for treating their illnesses because, as they say, they are far cheaper compared to artificial medications that are sold in the markets. There are lots of benefits that we can get from the extracts of herbal plants. Thousands of medical companies nowadays are doing researches and are producing herbal capsules.

Herbal extracts, such as ginkgo biloba, are believed to improve blood circulation. Experts believe that these extracts increase in blood circulation to the brain area and deliver nutrients to hair follicles which promote hair growth. Coconut oil treatment hair soak (and scalp massage) before you wash your hair makes your hair look and feel great. Some use a mayonnaise treatment or lemon juice treatment before they wash their hair. Make sure your hair is rinsed thoroughly with no shampoo or conditioner residue left in it. Treat the hair gently when you brush or comb it through. Jerking and pulling results in split ends. Do not use high heat to “iron” or curl the hair. Each hair is a living thing and high heat results in dry hair that feels like straw and breaks easily.

Supplementing with Green tea and pygeum extracts have almost the same uses which help prevent and treat baldness among males. Saw palmetto is popular in slowing hair loss and encourages hair regrowth. It is also proven to protect prostates. Stinging nettle also helps prevent hair loss because it has the ability to block conversion of testosterone into DHT. It is much more effective when combined with saw palmetto and pygeum.

There are still many other herbs that we may use in making our hair beautiful and radiant. We may do some further research with more herbs and ask experts if those herbs are really effective and are applicable to your hair. There are certain herbs that are not allowed to be used by pregnant women because they may be harmful to them and their babies.

The best way to protect hair from any damage is by using all-natural hair products. You may use gentle formulated shampoos like of the ones that are usually recommended for babies. As we all know, the sun produces heat that may damage hair, so you should avoid exposing your hair too much with sunlight. Over exposure to sunlight will make your hair dry and damaged. You may use hat to protect your hair if you really need to go out on a sunny day. Take good care of your hair; allow it to shine beautifully for you to stand out in the crowd.

Related articles

44 thoughts on “Herbal Extracts For Great Hair

  1. you are truly a just right webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible.

    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have done a great process in this matter!

  2. Hey there this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to
    know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code
    with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  3. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful.

    I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous website.

  4. Wonderful website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics talked
    about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

  5. I was more than happy to discover this web site. I want to to thank you for your time for this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely liked every bit of it and i also have you saved to
    fav to check out new stuff on your website.

  6. It’s difficult to find knowledgeable people in this particular subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  7. Definitely consider that which you said. Your favorite justification
    seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing to take note
    of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed at the same
    time as other people think about concerns that they plainly don’t recognise about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

  8. You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation but I find this matter to be really one thing which I
    think I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me. I am having a look forward on your next publish, I will try to get the cling of it!

  9. Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting
    anywhere, when i read this article i thought i could also create comment due to this good post.

  10. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  11. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  12. I drop a leave a response each time I like a article on a website or I have something to contribute
    to the discussion. It’s caused by the passion displayed in the article I read. And on this article Herbal Extracts For Great Hair | Dear Doctor Mom. I was actually excited enough to post a thought 😛 I do have 2 questions for you if it’s
    allright. Is it only me or do a few of the responses
    come across like they are coming from brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list the complete urls of your social pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  13. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be
    a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark
    your blog and definitely will come back someday.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your
    great work, have a nice evening!

  14. This is the perfect site for anyone who hopes to understand this topic.
    You know so much its almost tough to argue with
    you (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely
    put a brand new spin on a subject that has been written about for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  15. I was pretty pleased to find this page. I wanted to thank you for your time just for
    this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every part of it and I have you book-marked to look at new things
    in your site.

  16. Great site you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  17. I tend not to create many responses, however after looking at a few of the responses on Herbal Extracts For Great Hair | Dear Doctor Mom.
    I do have a couple of questions for you if you
    don’t mind. Is it simply me or does it give the impression like some of these comments appear like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I would like to keep up with you. Could you make a list of every one of all your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  18. Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, awesome blog!

  19. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing.

    The clarity to your post is just nice and i could
    suppose you’re a professional on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to clutch your feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thank you a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  20. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  21. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to
    “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to
    enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of
    your ideas!!

  22. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    where I could locate a captcha plugin for my
    comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  23. This design is steller! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent
    job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

  24. Hi there I am so delighted I found your web site, I really found you by
    error, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I
    am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal
    more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  25. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

