Green Tea – A Treat (ment)

Green tea

Green tea (Photo credit: theseanster93)

Did you know that tea is one of the top selling consumable drinks, only toped by water?  Drinking green tea provides all kinds of health benefits.

Green Tea has long been valued in China for its contribution to good health. Popularity of Green tea in the United States continues to grow, showing that green tea is a natural source of antioxidants. These antioxidants help protect the body from accelerated aging and increased risk of diseases. Decades of research show that green tea inhibits the development of undesirable cell colonies, thus making it the healthiest tea available.

Green tea has higher contribution to health than other teas, because of the way it is dried. Green Tea is organically grown and the traditional drying technique used with Green Tea prevents the tea from the negative effects of fermentation. Green tea products come in potency levels. Some supplements contain low potencies of the active polyphenols, while others go as far as using un-standardized green tea leaf powder.

It has been proven that green tea is bursting with health benefits. It acts as a powerful antioxidant, which has been known to help prevent cancer, recover from the harmful cholesterol, and protect against damage caused by free radicals.

Medical Benefits: 

Green tea has many medical benefits, and is known for prevention of the following diseases:

Other Benefits:

  • Promotes weight loss- the leaves of green tea plants help raise metabolism in the body. By increasing the amount of calories burned in a 24-hour period, green tea promotes weight loss.
  • Prevent bad breath- an element found in green tea decreases the growth of odor-causing bacteria. It is said that drinking a cup or two of green tea may help maintain fresh breath.
  • Reduce smoking risks- cigarette smokers who drink up to six cups of green tea daily reduces their susceptibility to risks caused by the toxins emitted in cigarette smoke.
  • Beauty remedy- green tea may be used to freshen up the face and sooth tired or strained eyes. It can be applied to spots and blemishes to lessen their visibility.
  • Antiseptic properties- Green tea is also known to treat minor cuts and rashes, and is an effective treatment for sunburn.
  • Green teas inhibit the expression of antigens made by the body, substances that can trigger an immune response.
  • National Cancer Institute reports that Green Tea has Cancer preventing abilities and Cancer fighting components add new life to the market.

People who have relied on expensive anti-oxidant products are finding that Green Tea is very economical and all natural. Tea is one of the top selling consumable drinks, only topped by water.

24 thoughts on “Green Tea – A Treat (ment)

  1. Green tea is a beneficial item that people trying to lose weight should include in their
    diet. V screen and in the newspapers but how to justify them and buy the right kind of weight loss product.
    It is a simple and easy technique to slim down and enhance
    a healthy life style.

  2. You can certainly see your expertise within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
    aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

  3. Greate post. Keep posting such kind of information on your page.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and for my part recommend to my friends. I’m confident they
    will be benefited from this website.

  4. You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really one thing which I feel I might by no means understand.

    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me.

    I’m having a look forward for your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the cling of it!

  5. Pingback: The Benefits of Green Tea | Zizzle

  6. Pingback: The Green Tea Dilemma | Inside Fitness Blog

  7. It seems that some other nations have known for years that there is a connection between
    green tea and weight loss and general better health.
    Mega-T seems to happen to be favorably incorporated into the life-style changes of
    several folks along with the change to a nutritious diet and far more workout,
    and none from the unfavorable fears are realized.

    It is a simple and easy technique to slim down and enhance a healthy life style.

  8. -Green tea increases the bodys metabolism over a longer period of time
    in the same way that exercise increases the bodys metabolism.
    So instead of getting some soda or artificial juices after
    meals, rather consider a cup of green tea to accomplish
    the normal body weight you are after. It is
    a simple and easy technique to slim down and enhance
    a healthy life style.

  9. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  10. Pingback: Green From Himalaya Tea is an effective herbal immunity booster | OnlineHerbs Blog

  11. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot
    of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome site!

  12. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it
    is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  13. First of all I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.

    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before
    writing. I’ve had a hard time clearing my mind
    in getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Cheers!

  14. Hey there just wanted to give yoou a quick heads up. The text in your post
    seeem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m nott
    sure if this is a formatting issue or somethbing to do with
    browser compatibility butt I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

  15. Thanks for another magnificent article. Where else may just anybody get that type of
    information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week,
    and I am at the look for such info.

  16. After looking at a handful of the articles on your site, I truly appreciate your technique
    of writing a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at
    my web site as well and tell me how you feel.

  17. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts
    in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this
    site. Reading this info So i am glad to show that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed.
    I most indisputably will make certain to do not overlook this site and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

